Friday, 4 December 2015

Featured Giveaway: The Grantchester Mysteries

The Grantchester Mysteries is a series of novels by James Runcie.

These are moral fables in the tradition of G.K. Chesterton's Father Brown, mixing crime, comedy and social history. The series is set in the Cambridgeshire village of Grantchester and takes place from 1953 to the mid nineteen seventies.

The principal character is Canon Sidney Chambers, a clergyman-detective named after the great eighteenth and early nineteenth century cleric Sydney Smith. The recipient of many a secret, but always willing to think the best of people, Sidney can go where the police cannot.

His best friend is Inspector Geordie Keating, he has a Labrador called Dickens and at the start of the series he is thirty-two years old and unmarried.

We are privileged to be able to offer two of the latest mysteries in this series to give away to our readers in exchange for reviews.  Request by email to:

Read more about the series on the author's site.

Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death  (Bloomsbury)


No comments:

Post a Comment